EbeneInfo – GB – Cork 0-14 Tipperary 0-17: Premier Stun Rebels for his famous victory in the Munster final



Gaelic Football News

Tipperary won his first Munster title since 1935, hitting Cork 0-17 to 0-14 at Páirc Uí Chaoimh

Tipp Ends 85-Year Wait Their first provincial triumph since the 1930s came on Bloody Sunday’s centennial weekend, 100 years after a Tipperary footballer was gunned down while representing the count

It was a well-deserved victory for Tipp, who has seen a real resurgence this season, after appearing to have come to a halt after their appearance in the 2016 All-Ireland semi-final.

After beating Kerry, Cork was quickly brought down to earth Tipp got off to a good start, with a points double from Conor Sweeney, as well as Michael Quinlivan, the score helped them take a 0-3 lead to 0-0

However, Cork settled with Luke Connolly finding his range of balls placed, and they cut it down to 0-5 apiece on the first water break

But David Power’s accusations dominated the second quarter Messrs Quinlivan and Sweeney wreaked havoc on Cork’s rearguard, as Liam Casey and Kevin Fahey also hoisted white flags

The rebels had few responses, often wasting possession when building attacks Ronan McCarthy and Cian O’Neill were probably relieved to hear Maurice Deegan’s whistle at halftime, as Tipp led 0-11 to 0-7 at the break

The PM showed no signs of slacking off after the break Sweeney pointed to a mark, before hitting the crossbar moments later as they also put the ball into the net before he be controversially ruled out for a square ball

Cork continued to scoff at chances, and points Casey and Sweeney after the break in the water pushed Tipperary 0-14 to 0-9

But the Rebels got a strong response, scoring three straight to make it a two-point game, which denied the home streak

However, there was still too much to do, as Evan Comerford and Paudie Feehan’s points saw them cross the line

Cork: Mark Collins (0-4 – 0-4 free), Luke Connolly (0-4 – 0-2 free, 0-1 45), John O’Rourke (0-2), Colm O’Callaghan (0-1), Brian Hurley (0-1), Sean White (0-1), Cathal O’Mahony (0-1 – 0-1 free)

Tipperary: Conor Sweeney (0-7 – 0-3 free, 0-2 points), Michael Quinlivan (0-5 – 0-1 free), Liam Casey (0-2 – 0-1 mark), Kevin Fahey (0-1), Evan Comerford (0-1 – 0-1 free), Philip Austin (0-1)

Cathail O’Mahony for Luke Connolly (half time) Sam Ryan for Paul Ring (40th minute) Sean White for Colm O’Callaghan (44th minute) Mark Keane for Killian O’Hanlon (59th minute) Michael Hurley for for Mattie Taylor (65th minute)

Liam Boland for Colman Kennedy (53rd minute) Paudie Feehan for Kevin Fahey (54th minute) Emmet Moloney for Brian Fox (61st minute) Padraic Looram for Robbie Kiely (65th minute) Philip Austin for Liam Casey (71st minute)

© 2020 Sky France

County Tipperary, Munster, Cork, All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, Tipperary GAA, Hurling

EbeneInfo – GB – Cork 0-14 Tipperary 0-17: Premier stun Rebels for Famous victory in the final of Munster

Source: https://www.skysports.com/gaa/gaelic-football/news/30553/12139134/cork-0-14-tipperary-0-17-premier-stun-rebels-for-famous-victory-in-munster-final

Abonnez-vous à notre chaîne Youtube en cliquant ici

Vidéo du jour: De la cocaïne retrouvée dans une école maternelle de Seine Saint Denis, deux enfants hospitalisés

– Pub –