World news – AU – India T20, ODI, Test Squad for the Australian tour: Rohit Sharma left out, Varun Chakravarthy wins a first convocation


India T20, ODI, Test Squad, Player List for Australia Tour: The Cricket Control Board of India (BCCI) on Monday announced the Test, ODI and T20I teams for the India tour in Australia after All-India senior selection committee meeting via videoconference the same day

India will tour Australia in a bio-secure bubble in November where they will compete in four test matches, three ODI and three T20I after the conclusion of the ongoing IPL 2020 campaign

Rohit Sharma, who is currently injured for the Mumbai Indians, has not been named to any of the three teams The selection committee, led by former Indian spinner Sunil Joshi, did not nominate him to the teams because the protocol prevents them from including any injured player at the time of selection

The BCCI medical team will continue to monitor the progress of Rohit and Ishant Sharma, who suffered an abdominal injury while training for the capitals of Delhi

KL Rahul, who was kicked out of the test squad after the 2019 Caribbean round, returned to the test squad while Hardik Pandya – who hasn’t played for India since last September – will appear in white ball formats

Tamil Nadu and Kolkata Knight Riders spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who has enjoyed a rewarding 2020 IPL so far, earned his first call in India

Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T Natarajan are the four additional bowlers who will also travel with the contingent to Australia

Ravi Shastri, batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Bharath Arun and championship coach R Sridhar all reached the UAE from their respective cities with test specialists Cheteshwar Pujara and Hanuma Vihari Sunday

According to Cricket Australia’s tentative schedule, the tour will likely start with ODIs on November 27th while the last of four tests will start in Brisbane from January 15th

Sydney and Canberra will likely host the white ball stage (T20 and ODI) while Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney are the venues for the four-game test series D / N Test match scheduled for Adelaide

T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice captain and wicket keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav , Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket guard), Rishabh Pant (wicket ) – guardian), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohd Siraj

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay up to date with the latest headlines

Indian National Cricket Team, Australian Men’s Cricket Team, Cricket Test, One Day International, Rohit Sharma, Indian Premier League, India Cricket Control Board, KL Rahul

World news – AU – India T20, ODI, Test Squad for the Australian tour: Rohit Sharma left behind, Varun Chakravarthy wins a first convocation


Abonnez-vous à notre chaîne Youtube en cliquant ici

Vidéo du jour: De la cocaïne retrouvée dans une école maternelle de Seine Saint Denis, deux enfants hospitalisés

– Pub –